About the Alliance

The Aerospace Alliance was created in 2009 as a private partnership by Alabama, Florida, Louisiana and Mississippi to establish the southeast region as a world-class aerospace and aviation corridor.

Since that time, the region has attracted some of the world’s most recognizable names in the industry. However, our region is more than just the titans of industry: we are home to businesses large and small representing the next generation of innovation in aviation, aerospace and space exploration.

To ensure that industry growth and job creation continues, the Alliance and its partners promote the region’s shared assets, elevate the talent pipeline and advance its position as an ideal location for excellence and discovery.

These efforts are guided by a board of directors consisting of the head of economic development from each state and three appointees.

Aerospace Alliance Board of Directors

  • Laura DiBella

    President of Business Development, Florida Department of Commerce, Chair of the Aerospace Alliance
  • Laura Hipp

    Deputy Executive Director, Mississippi Development Authority
  • Don Pierson

    Secretary of Commerce, Louisiana Economic Development
  • Greg Canfield

    Secretary of Commerce, Alabama Department of Commerce
  • Cathy Chambers

    Director, Economic Development, Florida Power & Light Company
  • Robert (Bobby) Savoie, Ph.D.

    Chief Science & Engineering Officer, Sev1Tech LLC, Louisiana
  • Robert (Bob) Fudickar

    Executive Director, National Center for Advanced Manufacturing (NCAM), Louisiana
  • John R. Watret, Ph.D.

    Chancellor, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Worldwide Campus, Florida
  • Haley Fisackerly

    President & CEO, Entergy Mississippi, LLC
  • George Freeland

    Executive Director, Jackson County Economic Development Foundation, Mississippi
  • Jeff Lynn, Sr.

    President, Central Alabama Community College (CACC)
  • Bob Smith

    Assistant Director, Business Development, Alabama Department of Commerce
  • Keith Kenne

    Senior Director, Government Contracts, Airbus US Space & Defense
  • Neal Wade

    Aerospace Alliance Past-Chair/Founding Member, University of Alabama
  • Nancy Blum-Heintz

    Managing Director, Aerospace Alliance, VisionFirst Advisors
  • Maria Crume

    Consultant, VisionFirst Advisors
  • Shawn Welcome

    Senior Director of Business Development, Louisiana Economic Development